Each year the Austin Chapter recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to Austin early childhood community. Awards are presented to educators, administrators, advocates, and community leaders. Recipients are chosen through a nomination and review process.

2019 Award Recipients

Sandy Chilton and Teresa Razo, Sallie Beth Moore Classroom Teacher of the Year

Norma Neal, Trainer of the Year

Scott Willie, Mabel Pitts Leadership Award

Ashok Vemuri, Administrator of the Year Award

Commissioner Jeffery Travillion, Jeannette Watson Advocacy Award

2019 Award Reception Sponsors

The 2019 Awards Reception would be have been possible without the generous support of the following businesses:

Alamo Drafthouse Cinema
Austin Duck Adventures
Austin Eats Food Tour
Austin City Gift Baskets
Birds Barbershop
Heartsong Music
Kerbey Lane Cafe
Lone Star Riverboat
Maudie’s Tex-Mex
Round Rock Express
Southern Shutter, Shades, and Blinds
Teacher Heaven
Texas Coffee Traders 
Z Tejas Southwestern Grill.  

2018 Award Recipients